Healthy Hair

The best of the best Hair Products.

My Hair is coloured so I’m a blondie now naturally light brown. I have found it difficult to keep my ends healthy. Especially as I die it regularly, blow dry and most often Iron my hair.

Your best option is to head to the hair salon regularly and get a trim.

But the second best thing i have discovered is the Nak Hair Ultimate treatment. You can purchase this product at HairHouse Warehouse or Online. The price of the treatment is around $16-$20 and comes in a 25ml tube bottle. Seriously the most amazing product to cure split ends. Chuck it on your ends as a conditioner and it works a treat.

Screen Shot 2015-07-03 at 10.36.29 pm

An alternate product of the Nak Hair treatment and possibly an even more outstanding product the: Schwarzkopf Gliss hair repair mask! OMG! Its about $8 and you can pick it up from almost anywhere! Kmart, Woolies, Coles you name it!! You need this product in your hair health routine.

Screen Shot 2015-07-03 at 11.00.10 pm

Next up: I Regularly use L’Oreal Paris Professionnel Vitamino Colour Shampoo and Conditioner pump set and my hair is kept in the best condition and colour because of this product! It a bit up there on price about $25 for each bottle but I managed to score a free set! But defiantly worth trying out!

Screen Shot 2015-07-03 at 11.09.57 pm

Quick tip For Blonde hair : I not only use the L’Oreal to shampoo my hair but i mix it with my favourite Purple shampoo (The Fudge Clean Blonde Shampoo) to keep away those yellow tones. I leave my shampoo in for a good 3 minutes just to let that purple shampoo do its job. The Fudge Shampoo is as little as $20 as available for purchase at Priceline, you can pick it up from other stores too e.g. HairHouse Warehouse.

Screen Shot 2016-03-10 at 10.19.22 am

 

 

 

 

 

 

Something Blondes Need to Know:  To Finish off most girls will use the classic Moroccan or Argan oils that keep away the fuzzy and keep hair looking silky and healthy. I’m a big believer of Moroccan oil and I think every girl should be using natural oils in their beauty routines. But yellow tone oils are a big NO-NO for blondes. The yellow tones are un-toning you pretty blonde hair and it’s likely to fade faster by using these products. Yellow stain tone, Ew!

Your options are to buy the expensive oils that don’t have those yellow tones or listen to Phoebe and go to Priceline and buy this!

coco.jpg

Coconut Milk Oil, not only is this better for died hair but it’s like x10 cheaper only $8.50 from Priceline and smells like a tropical holiday! Out of all the products I have mentioned you NEED this one ASAP!

So there you have it! All these products are products that suit my hair type and may not suit every  hair type but they are worth a try. I hope you learnt something about keeping your hair happy and helping that hair dye last longer.

Until next time

-P

Leave a Reply

